Virtual Production Streaming Event: The Pulse Episode Two

Virtual Production Streaming Event: The Pulse Episode Two

around the web | September 4, 2020

In conjunction with our media partners at Epic Games, fxphd co-founder Mike Seymour will be hosting the second episode of The Pulse coming up on Wednesday, September 9th (1 PM PDT | 4 PM EDT | 9 PM BST). To register for the event, visit the registration page on the Unreal Engine web site.

“At fxguide we talk to a lot of companies and industry professionals and one of the hottest topics is virtual production,” says Mike. “From pitchviz, techviz, motion capture, virtual cameras, Simulcam, virtual rapid prototyping, photogrammetry, and of course LED sound stages…especially now with limited travel due to COVID -19, there is a massive interest in this area.”

In addition to Mike, the episode guests will be Sam Nicholson (CEO and Founder, Stargate Studios), Felix Jorge (Co-Founder, CEO, and Creative Director, Happy Mushroom Studios), and Matt Madden (Director of Virtual Production, Epic Games). The panel will be exploring how production and post are merging at the start of the pipeline, with the industry deploying new ways of creating and managing conten as well as the narrative opportunities virtual production is affording. Mike will talk to our guests and then open it up for you to ask questions. We hope you can join the event and the discussion.

Leave a Reply